Suzy Va
Constantly Changing


1. Colourful Identities
2. Constantly Changing*
3. Grey Swan*
4. A Tree for Inanna
5. Dunkelheit sieht man nicht
6. White Birds
7. Blue Winter Rose
8. The Day*
9. Happy Heart

(*Recommended for radio)


Timezone Records


Release Date
12 April 2019

Emotional, powerful and complex, the music of Suzy Va opens its arms wide, drawing life in. Rooted in jazz and rock while embracing both the accessibility of pop and the depth of world music, Suzy Va possesses both the strength and fragility to take in all these influences and transform them into something new.

Fresh from being awarded a 2018 Deutscher Rock- und Pop Preis (winner of the jazz-rock-song category with “The Day”) Suzy Va has released the new album Constantly Changing. Along with her collaborators Matt Baldwin (guitars and effects), Ralph Grässler (bass) and Leo Binas (drums), Suzy Va has crafted a cathartic work that took its shape from both the music of her past and her willingness to embrace new experiences.

Showcasing a greater level of complexity than her previous work, Constantly Changing takes its cue from the likes of Ani Di Franco, Wallis Bird, Tori Amos, Janis Joplin and Emiliana Torrini, where the songwriting, arrangement and rhythmic devices constantly coerce each other down paths original and compelling.

As an artist who places the highest value in being open and curious, it is this perpetual flow that sweeps Suzy Va onwards. With Constantly Changing, Suzy Va has found expression in the changes that happen within and around her. Her message is clear: listen to your heart, understand, and then follow it.

Suzy Va’s full discography:

Constantly Changing (2019)
Suzy Bartelt (2012)